Very Sad News, Fellow Bloggers and Readers

So, as you can see my hiatus, as I unashamedly call it, lasted a bit long – but in defense of this my cable company, who shall remain nameless for fear of me ranting and getting sued, has been absolutely terrible with service. I’ve barely had a working internet service for my desktop, which has a 7 year old operating system and has to run on a wired connection, for the past 5 months. But I decided to make my return, sort of, to report some very tragic and depressing news in my life, and life of this blog. Sid, the Mascot Kitty of “It’s A Small Film World After All”, has died unexpectedly of an unspecified disease/illness at the young age of 8 years old. I’ve been absolutely detached since his passing, it was a truly devastating day. He died on December 30th at about 4:14 AM, as he was laying on the living room floor. I was holding him and crying, as I kissed him and told him how much I loved him and how good of a cat he was, and as I told him goodbye and held his paw I looked up into his eyes and he was gone.

1

I very much despise to report bad news, but I felt like breaking my hiatus silence to tell my readers that my beloved pet, best friend, and the mascot and driving force behind my blog has passed on. It really pains me greatly to write this post. I had Sid since he was just two months old, after I turned 10. We were both born in September, so we celebrated our birthdays together watching tv while I cuddle him. He really loved to watch “Law and Order Special Victims Unit”, no fooling he would seriously stare at the screen and watch it anytime my mom or I would have it on. This September, as I’ve said, he turned 8 and I turned 18, so we celebrated growing up together in a way. Because we did grow up together. He’s been my greatest friend since I was a little boy, and he was the only cat I’ve ever had that let me baby him unconditionally. I am going to miss him greatly for the rest of my life.

This is the last photo I took of him, on September 24:

2

Rest in Peace, Sid the Mascot Kitty: 2006-2014

3

Thanks so much for reading my blog everyone, and for being so patient with my many hiatuses.

2 thoughts on “Very Sad News, Fellow Bloggers and Readers

  1. Bubbawheat says:

    Sorry to hear about your loss. It’s always sad to lose a member of the family, especially when they’re relatively young. Our family cat is around 17 or 18 years old and even though I haven’t lived in the same house in 10 years, I’ll still be sad when she passes on.

    • Sounds like my aunt’s cat who lived to be 22 or 23. Cats sure leave an impression in their owner’s lives over the years, don’t they? 😦 Thank you so much for the condolences.

Leave a Reply

