….One Year Later

Today is the one year anniversary of when I first started this blog, It’s A Small Film World After All. One year! I can’t believe I didn’t puss out after three months and delete the blog as I usually did, frankly. But considering now that I have somewhat of an audience, for better or worse, I’ve decided to stick with it. And with that I say thank you, thank you thank you thank you to ever person who’s read, followed, or favorited this blog. I honestly probably wouldn’t be writing it anymore if it wasn’t for you loyal viewers.

Now, my writing has slowed down considerably in the last few months, but I hope to get back in the swing of things soon. Infact, I already have a sort of list of new posts that I’d like to “tease” for the upcoming times:

Reviews of:

Filth (which I have been writing since I saw it on 5/05)

Her

August Osage County

Sunlight Jr

Hide Your Smiling Faces

Frances Ha

Nymphomaniac Vol 1 (Vol 2 as well when I get to seeing it)

 

Staff Picks of:

Somewhere

Salinger

Party Monster

Laurel Canyon

Changing Lanes

Chuck & Buck

 

The continuing 45 of my Best Songs I’ve Heard List

 

and perhaps a rant about the lack of romance in recent movies.

 

Well, that’s all for now. Again I must say, Thank You, and Thanks for reading!

10563

 

 

Leave a Reply

