Loss of a Legend: Actor James Gandolfini Dead at 51

I know there have been many posts about James within the last day, but I felt like I should make my own post about him. While I’ve hardly watched The Sopranos, as it finished airing when I was 10 or 11, I admired him greatly in the movies. There is no doubt at all that he was one of the most talented actors of his or any generation of movies. His death was highly unexpected, and I wish his family; wife, 10-month old daughter, and 13-year old son; the utmost sympathy and condolences. Among my favorite movies starring James include “Welcome to the Rileys”, “In the Loop”, “True Romance”, “8MM”, “Killing Them Softly”, and most recently “The Incredibly Burt Wonderstone”. He was a true talent, and I will greatly miss him on the screen. Rest in Peace, Mr Gandolfini!Image

Thank you for reading!

Also, check out this fan’s touching tribute to Mr Gandolfini:

Leave a Reply

